You should just get ME first and beat it since it's only 20$ max atm. Trust me it would be far better to play the first one yourself.Getting an Xbox just for ME2; a few ques ...
[QUOTE=''nosedive7'']You should just get ME first and beat it since it's only 20$ max atm. Trust me it would be far better to play the first one yourself.[/QUOTE]
I don't have the time or interest to be honest.
http://masseffect.wikia.com/wiki/StorylineI think it is better to play the first one to give you a better understanding. Plus there are some returning characters in ME2 that have special dialogues and certain events altar depending on the choices you made on ME.
Find the time and interest dude, there's really no excuse to take away from the sequel by not playing the first game when its this cheap and its just as amazing as the second one. The overall story isn't what makes Mass Effect great, its the universe that has been established and all that characters that live inside of it, by not playing the first game you're missing out on A LOT of the great things that make the sequel so good. ME2 is built around moments that make you go ''Wow I remember this from the first game, and this guy how i helped him, or killed this other person.'', it also builds on a lot of the foundation that was laid in ME1 regarding the different alien races, when you have the opportunity to visit some of the actual planets that you only HEARD about in the first game, you'll probably piss yourself in excitement.
Play ME1 and then 2, its not going anywhere.
[QUOTE=''1_Hit_Killer'']Find the time and interest dude, there's really no excuse to take away from the sequel by not playing the first game when its this cheap and its just as amazing as the second one. The overall story isn't what makes Mass Effect great, its the universe that has been established and all that characters that live inside of it, by not playing the first game you're missing out on A LOT of the great things that make the sequel so good. ME2 is built around moments that make you go ''Wow I remember this from the first game, and this guy how i helped him, or killed this other person.'', it also builds on a lot of the foundation that was laid in ME1 regarding the different alien races, when you have the opportunity to visit some of the actual planets that you only HEARD about in the first game, you'll probably piss yourself in excitement. Play ME1 and then 2, its not going anywhere.[/QUOTE]what he said!if you cant be bothered to play the first one then why are you getting an xbox just for the second one.ME2 is only half a game if you havent played ME1.
A big part of Mass Effect's brilliance is the story, don't forget that your decisions of the first one affect the second. I suggest preserving the time and interest for ME1 bio :P
It's not necessary to play the first one to get ME2. Go for it, MAss Effect 2 is waaay better, you won't regret.
[QUOTE=''Bioshockraptor'']I don't have an Xbox 360 but am heavily thinking about it, and primarily because of a few titles coming up this year, one of which has already been released. Mass Effect 2. I am so exciting about playing this game and I haven't even played the first. So, could someone either tell me in a spoiler what the story was in a nutshell, or if I need the story at all? Also, how long is it? Thanks.[/QUOTE]You really need to play the first one in order to appreciate and understand Mass effect 2. Mass effect was a good game but it had some major flaws including frame rate issues, generic side missions, texture pop ins, and it started off jsut a little slow, However the story was awesome. With Mass effect 2 they fixed everything that was a technical issue or a problem in the first one making it a seemless smooth action rpg. Mass effect 2 is Heads and shoulders above Mass effect. But i would still get Mass effect 1 play it thru then go ahead and play mass effect 2. Mass effect 1 can be beat in like 8 hours if you do no side quests, and Mass effect 2 is a much much bigger game, youll be explorin planets and what not alot.
[QUOTE=''Bioshockraptor''][QUOTE=''nosedive7'']You should just get ME first and beat it since it's only 20$ max atm. Trust me it would be far better to play the first one yourself.[/QUOTE]
I don't have the time or interest to be honest. [/QUOTE]
how can you be that interested in ME2 without caring for ME1?
If you have a good pc, just get the pc versions and save yourself some $$$.
[QUOTE=''chaoscougar1''][QUOTE=''Bioshockraptor''][QUOTE=''nosedive7'']
You should just get ME first and beat it since it's only 20$ max atm. Trust me it would be far better to play the first one yourself.[/QUOTE] I don't have the time or interest to be honest. [/QUOTE] how can you be that interested in ME2 without caring for ME1?[/QUOTE]
The gameplay.
Please use the stickied ME thread at the top of the board for ME discussions. Thanks!
No comments:
Post a Comment