Friday, April 9, 2010

MW2 chopper gunner discussion.....

Does anyone elses chopper gunner get like 4-8 hit markers before people die? i've watched videos on youtube of kids getting chopper gunners and killing people the second it touches them. just thought i'd ask if anyone else has this problem?btw whats everyone think of how ridiculous the rocket launchers in this game are. your like aww **** ya i got a chopper gunner but wait some kid pulls out his stinger and heat seeks it to your killstreak and shoots it down instantly this game gives people who suck way to many advantagesMW2 chopper gunner discussion.....
I think at times the chopper gunner has came in handy for me and at other times it has not done anything for me. MW2 chopper gunner discussion.....
[QUOTE=''lxBlackRainxl'']Does anyone elses chopper gunner get like 4-8 hit markers before people die? i've watched videos on youtube of kids getting chopper gunners and killing people the second it touches them. just thought i'd ask if anyone else has this problem?btw whats everyone think of how ridiculous the rocket launchers in this game are. your like aww **** ya i got a chopper gunner but wait some kid pulls out his stinger and heat seeks it to your killstreak and shoots it down instantly this game gives people who suck way to many advantages[/QUOTE]

lol it takes 2 stinger shots to bring down a chopper gunner, pave low and AC-130 (one is deflected by flares) and its not that hard to kill someone with a stinger in a chopper gunner
yeah...if there was no way to shoot down killstreaks, I'd hate the game for good.you should be glad, because if there was NO WAY to destroy them, people would just hide in buildings the entire time you gun at them..DW, I get chopper gunners too, if I get shot down, no big deal, I usually rack 14-18 kills by then.
[QUOTE=''chaoscougar1''][QUOTE=''lxBlackRainxl'']Does anyone elses chopper gunner get like 4-8 hit markers before people die? i've watched videos on youtube of kids getting chopper gunners and killing people the second it touches them. just thought i'd ask if anyone else has this problem?btw whats everyone think of how ridiculous the rocket launchers in this game are. your like aww **** ya i got a chopper gunner but wait some kid pulls out his stinger and heat seeks it to your killstreak and shoots it down instantly this game gives people who suck way to many advantages[/QUOTE]

lol it takes 2 stinger shots to bring down a chopper gunner, pave low and AC-130 (one is deflected by flares) and its not that hard to kill someone with a stinger in a chopper gunner[/QUOTE]

for the AC130 it takes 3 missle shots to bring it down.
[QUOTE=''Devil_o2''][QUOTE=''chaoscougar1''][QUOTE=''lxBlackRainxl'']Does anyone elses chopper gunner get like 4-8 hit markers before people die? i've watched videos on youtube of kids getting chopper gunners and killing people the second it touches them. just thought i'd ask if anyone else has this problem?btw whats everyone think of how ridiculous the rocket launchers in this game are. your like aww **** ya i got a chopper gunner but wait some kid pulls out his stinger and heat seeks it to your killstreak and shoots it down instantly this game gives people who suck way to many advantages[/QUOTE] lol it takes 2 stinger shots to bring down a chopper gunner, pave low and AC-130 (one is deflected by flares) and its not that hard to kill someone with a stinger in a chopper gunner[/QUOTE] for the AC130 it takes 3 missle shots to bring it down.[/QUOTE]Spot on!
It would be ridiculously imbalanced if you couldn't destroy air support with relative ease, like if you're on the losing team and the enemy team have all got high killstreaks or got lucky with care packages and end up with 3 or 4 air support vehicles in the air, you're pretty much ****ed. The fact that you are up in the air with a huge gun with infinite ammo and a much higher damage resistance than a footsoldier already gives you a massive advantage, if you're then invincible as well theres no point in the opposing team even bothering to continue the match.
[QUOTE=''lxBlackRainxl'']Does anyone elses chopper gunner get like 4-8 hit markers before people die? i've watched videos on youtube of kids getting chopper gunners and killing people the second it touches them. just thought i'd ask if anyone else has this problem?btw whats everyone think of how ridiculous the rocket launchers in this game are. your like aww **** ya i got a chopper gunner but wait some kid pulls out his stinger and heat seeks it to your killstreak and shoots it down instantly this game gives people who suck way to many advantages[/QUOTE]

You're probably not hitting them directly. A direct shot should be about 2 hits. Chopper Gunner rounds have little explosions, so if it takes more hits then you're probably shooting away from someone, dealing small explosive damage.
the CG needs to be dropped to 40 secs like the ac130 is.
[QUOTE=''rb2610'']It would be ridiculously imbalanced if you couldn't destroy air support with relative ease.[/QUOTE]

Indeed. I have had the chopper gunner in games where nobody on the other team wants to shoot it down, so I just fly around and mow them all down. I honestly don't get it. It then gives my team a healthy lead and we usually win the game without much of a problem. If they shot it down, however, the game would be a lot closer in the end. If this was always the case, it would be incredibly unbalanced. As for killing people with it as soon as you shoot them, those guys on youtube might have danger close pro on.
[QUOTE=''Caddy06_88''][QUOTE=''rb2610'']It would be ridiculously imbalanced if you couldn't destroy air support with relative ease.[/QUOTE]

Indeed. I have had the chopper gunner in games where nobody on the other team wants to shoot it down, so I just fly around and mow them all down. I honestly don't get it. It then gives my team a healthy lead and we usually win the game without much of a problem. If they shot it down, however, the game would be a lot closer in the end. If this was always the case, it would be incredibly unbalanced. As for killing people with it as soon as you shoot them, those guys on youtube might have danger close pro on. [/QUOTE]

i didnt know perks affected actual killstreak rewards...so does that mean danger close would also affect the AC-130?
[QUOTE=''chaoscougar1'']

i didnt know perks affected actual killstreak rewards...so does that mean danger close would also affect the AC-130?[/QUOTE]

The danger close pro perk boosts your air support, so yeah, I assume it would boost the AC-130 too. I don't use the perk though.
People don't want to shoot things down alot it seems.
[QUOTE=''Flamecommando'']People don't want to shoot things down alot it seems.[/QUOTE] thats because they expect everyone else to do it for them, cuz theyre selfish. everyone needs a stinger class...
[QUOTE=''oginsnfox''][QUOTE=''Flamecommando'']People don't want to shoot things down alot it seems.[/QUOTE] thats because they expect everyone else to do it for them, cuz theyre selfish. everyone needs a stinger class...[/QUOTE]Custom 6. Ready to go. =-)
I like the AC-130 more. With the chopper gunner, it feels like you have to be spot on accurate with the bullets to kill people. The AC-130 feels to have more ''splash'' damage and you need to be less accurate to kill people. Plus there are 3 different weapons to use on the AC-130 which is fun.
[QUOTE=''Caddy06_88''][QUOTE=''chaoscougar1'']

i didnt know perks affected actual killstreak rewards...so does that mean danger close would also affect the AC-130?[/QUOTE]

The danger close pro perk boosts your air support, so yeah, I assume it would boost the AC-130 too. I don't use the perk though. [/QUOTE]

Indeed, even Sentry Guns.



All increased by 40%. Well worth it.
The chopper gunner is awful.. half the time you can just point at a door way with a guy at the back corner of the room and you'll kill him, its incredibly broken and i refuse to use it... also its really the only way 99% of people get a nuke...
[QUOTE=''Flamecommando''][QUOTE=''oginsnfox''][QUOTE=''Flamecommando'']People don't want to shoot things down alot it seems.[/QUOTE] thats because they expect everyone else to do it for them, cuz theyre selfish. everyone needs a stinger class...[/QUOTE]Custom 6. Ready to go. =-)[/QUOTE] I've always had a stinger class on.. you can get alot of points just shooting down UAV and CUAV too...
[QUOTE=''PoisoN_Facecam0''][QUOTE=''Flamecommando''][QUOTE=''oginsnfox''] thats because they expect everyone else to do it for them, cuz theyre selfish. everyone needs a stinger class...[/QUOTE]Custom 6. Ready to go. =-)[/QUOTE] I've always had a stinger class on.. you can get alot of points just shooting down UAV and CUAV too...[/QUOTE] well a hearty bravo to you two, i commend your intelligence

No comments:

Post a Comment