Friday, April 9, 2010

What is your favorite game to Snipe in?

What is your favorite game to Snipe in?Although I like sniping in Gears 2 (headshots are amazing), I prefer Modern Warfare 2 because I actually feel like a real sniper (or as close as you can get in a video game).UPDATE: Look at the poll as if someone was asking you whether you prefer realistic sniping (the MW/B:BC option) or run 'n' gun sniping (the GeoW.Halo option) and then post which game you like to Snipe in most.What is your favorite game to Snipe in?
Honestly I like both but I lean more towards CoD/Bad Company for the realism.What is your favorite game to Snipe in?
Neither. In those games, I prefer to have an assault rifle and go around stealthy and quiet(CoD and BFBC) or just go in loud and proud(Halo and GeoW) Although, I do love sniping in Battlefield 2, although I usually switch between it, Assault, and Spec Ops.
sniping is MW is for terrible players that cant go positive when they have a real gun in their hands...sure i could sit back and snipe and get 15 kills and like 5 deaths but i would much rather run and gun and go 40 - 15i would choose halo bc in that game u dont have to sit back and snipe.....
MASS EFFECT 2 - upgrade to one of the better snipers and you can zoom in and put about 6 perfectly aimed bullets into some alien about 200 ft away...its responsive to say the least.!!!!!!!!!!!!.Halo and Gears sniping has a good 'feel' to it.
Halo
Team Fortress 2 (PC of course). The snipers in that game are all amazing. Getting kills is harder as a sniper in that than any other game.Followed by MW1 because the maps were just good fun for that.
I snipe in MW...but its not exactly the sniping you would expect, I play agressive and snipe (i'm pretty much a quick scoper)
[QUOTE=''Ellimem'']Team Fortress 2 (PC of course). The snipers in that game are all amazing. Getting kills is harder as a sniper in that than any other game.Followed by MW1 because the maps were just good fun for that.[/QUOTE]Yeah, TF2's sniper is harder. As in that game there is no aim help, like in halo or MW2 when your crosshair is over an enemy the crosshair is harder to move as it sort of locks onto the enemy making it easier for a kill.
[QUOTE=''NevecLP''][QUOTE=''Ellimem'']Team Fortress 2 (PC of course). The snipers in that game are all amazing. Getting kills is harder as a sniper in that than any other game.Followed by MW1 because the maps were just good fun for that.[/QUOTE]Yeah, TF2's sniper is harder. As in that game there is no aim help, like in halo or MW2 when your crosshair is over an enemy the crosshair is harder to move as it sort of locks onto the enemy making it easier for a kill.[/QUOTE] the locking can actually make leading shots a bit of a pain, so depends on whether the target is moving or not, also if there are multiple targets it can pull you slightly from the one you actually wanna shot, which is why its better to turn the slight lock off
I love to snipe in Call of Duty and Halo.
I like CoD, but sniping while prone is ridiculous. The rifle continues to sporadicly shake around the entire screen, despite the fact that you are prone and able to rest the gun on the ground or your hand while your arm is firmly planted on the ground. There should be significantly less shake while prone.
honestly Mass Effect 2 or Halo 2
Gears1 %26 2...no other game compares to the decapitation of the head the way Gears of War does hands down. No matter if you love or hate the game..no other game comes close to Gears when it comes down to the many ways and brutality of someones head getting sniped off.
i love to snipe. my fav games to spipe in are GRAW2 and BF:BC.
Bad company, its so much more satisfying when you aim like 5 meters up and ahead of an enemy as they are running, then watch as you bullet soars through the air and drops perfectly to connect with their head
M40A3, nuff said.
Halo, it's the only sniping that I'm good at.
I prefer the sniping in Battlefield, but i'm better at sniping in Halo
Gears 2. Im pretty good at it.

No comments:

Post a Comment