my games are getting a weird crack in the middle of the discs...my fifa 10 already got a crack and it eventually spread across the disc..now my call of duty has a little crack on one side and i wanna know if its my xbox doing it or possibly the way i put the games in the box? help please and thanksXbox discs getting weird crack in the mi ...
Its actully your case doing it, they changed the material to a cheaper plastic and it actually cracks the disks a bit sometimes.... try and be a little gentler and you should be okXbox discs getting weird crack in the mi ...
you should get a replacement, if that disk is used more, it could crack inside the player
put ur xbox on horizontal position
[QUOTE=''drocka11'']Its actully your case doing it, they changed the material to a cheaper plastic and it actually cracks the disks a bit sometimes.... try and be a little gentler and you should be ok[/QUOTE]Is this actually true? anyone else can confirm this? if this is true my fifa and call of duty have the new disc case with the the holes around the hole placement
bump
How do you pull your discs out of their cases? Are you pressing down on the button in the middle to release them or are you just pulling them from the edge. If you keep pulling them out by the edge the discs bend. That could be contributing to the cracks in the middle. Be gentle.
i always push the middle, even if its the disc case with the hard middle
[QUOTE=''YoungRome32''][QUOTE=''drocka11'']Its actully your case doing it, they changed the material to a cheaper plastic and it actually cracks the disks a bit sometimes.... try and be a little gentler and you should be ok[/QUOTE]Is this actually true? anyone else can confirm this? if this is true my fifa and call of duty have the new disc case with the the holes around the hole placement[/QUOTE]it has to be. This must not have happened to you until now...and these games are some of the first with the crap plastic cases and they're the only ones getting this.If you think about it, lots of strain is put down right on the middle when you're trying to open the case, I know my COD case is going to sag inwards from both sides from opening it.
it is due to the new cases being used. They are supposed to be eco friendly I think. The only way they are ecofriendly is they have no plastic to protect the bottom of the disk. They are ripoffs if you ask me
It is the cases, it happens if you don't look after your game properly
so xbox basically messed up...is there anyway to get a new disc through microsoft or the company who made the game?
None of my games are like that. You're probably just handling your games improperly.
The new eco friendly cases are not just a Microsoft thing. A lot of companies are starting to do it. And the xbox itself is not going to create those cracks. Sorry if I offend you, but you might have to take the blame yourself. Pulling the disc out of the case over and over, it could just be wear and tear. I know a lot of people handle their discs. Even if you press the button in the middle, say with your thumb, you're pressing down on the middle of the disc, then you'll pull up on the edge of the disc with another finger, bending the disc causing cracks in the middle. It's that first time pulling it out that's the worst. If it doesn't pop so easily the first time, I always try to press in on the button enough to pop the disc completely before grabbing the edge so as not to bend it.
lol so i guess after 2 years of pushing the button in the middle the same way as i always have with my xbox games, i somehow did something different with my call of duty and fifa and they broke because of me? lol if u didnt notice by my gamerscore im not new to getting the games out the box and im not the only one who has said they have the crack a few of my friends have got the crack also so i am gonna say its the new disc cases.
[QUOTE=''YoungRome32'']lol so i guess after 2 years of pushing the button in the middle the same way as i always have with my xbox games, i somehow did something different with my call of duty and fifa and they broke because of me? lol if u didnt notice by my gamerscore im not new to getting the games out the box and im not the only one who has said they have the crack a few of my friends have got the crack also so i am gonna say its the new disc cases.[/QUOTE]Same thing happened to me with my Gears of War 2 disc. I always handle the disc carefully. I immediately suspected the new cases or possibly faulty discs.
You know, it's funny... as long as we've had discs like this now, and yet the cases that are supposed to keep them safe end up usually doing more damage to them. :? Doesn't make sense to me.
I've gone through two Halo 3 discs because of cracks and one copy of Guitar Hero Metallica. All because the clear center (near the hole) started to crack and I baby my games.
If your discs show signs of cracking from the centre I suggest storing them in a CD wallet as it removes the potential to damage your discs putting them in / taking them out of game cases.
I noticed that getting FIFA 10 is rough on the disc, even pushing the middle thingy, I also have this doubt about it cracking waht I did is exchange the cases with other games that I don't play regularly
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment