What are your thoughts on the next big rockstar game ?Red Dead Redemption thoughts ?
I can't wait to get it because, there's not enough westerns on the 360.Red Dead Redemption thoughts ?
[QUOTE=''DeadApeBladder'']I can't wait to get it because, there's not enough westerns on the 360.[/QUOTE]This, RDR is shaping to be a big release, i'm highly anticipating it i always dreamed of a open-world western game.
[QUOTE=''archvile_78''][QUOTE=''DeadApeBladder'']I can't wait to get it because, there's not enough westerns on the 360.[/QUOTE]This, RDR is shaping to be a big release, i'm highly anticipating it i always dreamed of a open-world western game.[/QUOTE]The guns, horse riding, shooting, action, and towns look great. This game just looks so smooth and worked out. I can't wait to rob a high speeding train on horseback.
It looks good on the surface, the setting is a big draw for me, as well as the dynamic ecosystem and random events. However I am not committed to the game yet after the travesty that was GTA IV. Rockstar forgot the most important thing in a video game on that one and I have to be sure, it doesn't repeat that with RDR.
[QUOTE=''DamianAlexander''][QUOTE=''archvile_78''][QUOTE=''DeadApeBladder'']I can't wait to get it because, there's not enough westerns on the 360.[/QUOTE]This, RDR is shaping to be a big release, i'm highly anticipating it i always dreamed of a open-world western game.[/QUOTE]The guns, horse riding, shooting, action, and towns look great. This game just looks so smooth and worked out. I can't wait to rob a high speeding train on horseback.[/QUOTE]
Yup,I've always wanted a good open-world western game.I sure hope RDR delivers
After watching one of the latest gameplay trailers i've gotta say that it looks like we're finally getting a brilliant old west game. Will pick it up for sure.
It looks fantastic.
One of my most anticipated titles this year.
i'm looking forward to it as the setting is quite fresh. I'm hoping that if it truely is a huge free roam game, there will be plenty of side stuff to do. It's still a few months out so we'll see how it shapes up.
I think this going to be good because there aren't enough western games ever and this looks fun to play in.
[QUOTE=''Sepewrath'']It looks good on the surface, the setting is a big draw for me, as well as the dynamic ecosystem and random events. However I am not committed to the game yet after the travesty that was GTA IV. Rockstar forgot the most important thing in a video game on that one and I have to be sure, it doesn't repeat that with RDR.[/QUOTE]
Travesty? Your opinion.
Why is everyone pretty much saying ''it's going to be good because there aren't enough western games'' :|
That's not what makes a game good. Original? Definitely. But good? Nope. Sometimes originality doesn't always make a game good. I think this game will be good because it'll offer a unique experience unlike what most games can offer. I'm talking about the depth that R* is known to have in their games (thing GTA4). In that sense, this game will have a lot to offer and it'll be a great experience to go through the story. I think R* will come through for us and deliver a great game.
I could see myself putting hours into this game, there will probably be a lot of DLC available as well. IMO it will be WAAAY better than GTA 4.
[QUOTE=''wwervin'']Why is everyone pretty much saying ''it's going to be good because there aren't enough western games'' :|
That's not what makes a game good. Original? Definitely. But good? Nope. Sometimes originality doesn't always make a game good. I think this game will be good because it'll offer a unique experience unlike what most games can offer. I'm talking about the depth that R* is known to have in their games (thing GTA4). In that sense, this game will have a lot to offer and it'll be a great experience to go through the story. I think R* will come through for us and deliver a great game.[/QUOTE]
Well, from the hands on that IGN got, it sounds like R* is on track to deliver.
IGN: Red Dead Redemption Hands-on
[QUOTE=''wwervin'']Why is everyone pretty much saying ''it's going to be good because there aren't enough western games'' :|
That's not what makes a game good. Original? Definitely. But good? Nope. Sometimes originality doesn't always make a game good. I think this game will be good because it'll offer a unique experience unlike what most games can offer. I'm talking about the depth that R* is known to have in their games (thing GTA4). In that sense, this game will have a lot to offer and it'll be a great experience to go through the story. I think R* will come through for us and deliver a great game.[/QUOTE][url]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hj_cKIMrkUY[/url] yeah I don't know who could look at this gameplay and tell me the game won't be good, it'll be better than GUN and Call Of Juarez combined. (which is basically what this game is)
Yea this game has me pumped i so cannot wait and as for the guy who said GTA4 was a travisty idk why you didnt like the games stroy and characters are amazing and i love how the DLC twines the storys together its something i call amazing story writing . Rockstar is goin to deliver big on this game i can see this as a contender for game of the year .
I was thinking of making a thread about this game. It seems like it will really be a hit or miss. If its like GTA at all it will fail. I don't think anyone wants another reskinned gta. It does gave four play co-op right? Not just free roam, or that will kill the game. I want this to be like SR2 co-op, you can go from killing random people, to doing a random mission, to doing the main story mission, all while playing with a friend.Edit- I personally did not enjoy GTA. It was just the same story with a different person...like every GTA. The controls are pretty terrible, and the cover system is barley needed(not like you would want to use it if you had to)
[QUOTE=''jad206'']I was thinking of making a thread about this game. It seems like it will really be a hit or miss. If its like GTA at all it will fail. I don't think anyone wants another reskinned gta. It does gave four play co-op right? Not just free roam, or that will kill the game. I want this to be like SR2 co-op, you can go from killing random people, to doing a random mission, to doing the main story mission, all while playing with a friend.Edit- I personally did not enjoy GTA. It was just the same story with a different person...like every GTA. The controls are pretty terrible, and the cover system is barley needed(not like you would want to use it if you had to)[/QUOTE]So yeah...I tend to disagree with everything you posted here lol...''If its like GTA at all it will fail'' ? what are you expecting here from Rockstar Games and the Eurphoria engine ?
its pretty much my number one most anticipated game this year. although mafia 2 is making me wish i could jump forward in time
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment