[QUOTE=''adam18888888888'']just tell me if a refurb is good or bad. thanks...[/QUOTE]
How many times are you going to post this?refurbished 360s(good or bad)
Refurb has always been and always will be bad, no matter the console. If it's out of warranty buy a new one or forget about it.
Bad
Bad.buy new.
Is there a problem man, it was the last time.
bad, because it has the same board with replaced parts I think..or repaired-reconditioned parts.
I would avoid refurbished, some might get lucky and get a good one but more likely it will break sooner than a new one. A new one isn't that expensive anymore.
bad if from store, good if from microsoft
got one online and it actually lasted awhile before crapping out, though my friend did the same and it got RROD in one week, then they sent him a replacement that did the same as soon as he plugged it in. Luck of the draw really, but I wouldn't trust it
I'd only buy refurbished if it was refurbished by Microsoft. Even then I'd just buy an Arcade and eventually get a HDD. 360s are fickle as it is. Buying a refurbished one is just adding gas to the fire.
Buddy has been playing a refurb for over a year now. I know of one co-worker who did get a RROD on a new machine. But, he kept it on the floor where it sucked up dog hair and dust soooo bad that the vents were simply covered. He also keeps his apartment at 80 with humidity. That sure didn't help.
No comments:
Post a Comment